Here’s how the changing climate
impacts your state


The geographical divisions are based on the weather patterns observed by IMD.


Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi, Haryana, Chandigarh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, and Rajasthan

East and Northeast

Covers Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Sikkim, West Bengal, Jharkhand, and Bihar

Southern Peninsula

Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Coastal states Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Karnataka, Kerala, and Lakshadweep

Central India

Covers Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Konkan and Goa, Maharashtra, and Chhattisgarh, as per IMD weather based sub-divisions


Delhi, city and national capital territory in north-central India


Kolkata, the capital of West Bengal, is the commercial and financial hub of East and North-East India and home to the Calcutta Stock Exchange.


Hyderabad is the capital of southern India's Telangana state and a major center for the technology industry.


Mumbai (formerly called Bombay) is a densely populated city on India’s west coast. A financial center, it's India's largest city.


The capital city of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu, Chennai is the largest city in area and population as well in the state

Tracking consequences and risks of changing climate.

We focus on India's climate news and developments, which include impacts on agriculture, environment, health and economy.


CarbonCopy is a media portal that tracks developments in the climate and energy sector. We publish a subscriber-based newsletter that is focused on India’s climate and energy news and developments.

Get our stories delivered

From us to your inbox weekly.

Subscribed successfully!
Please try again.